Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
WE WEBCAST | ESG 101
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

 Export to Your Calendar 10/5/2017
When: Thursday, October 5th, 2017
11AM PT | 2PM ET | 7PM GMT
Where: ONLINE WE WEBCAST
Registration link below
United States
Contact:

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

 
ESG 101
Interest in ESG investing has grown in recent years among institutional and retail investors.
THURSDAY, OCTOBER 5, 2017
US/CANADA: 11AM PT | 1PM CT | 2PM ET
EMEA: 7PM WET | 8PM CET
We invite you to join us for a webcast featuring a panel of industry experts in the ESG ecosystem to discuss:
  • The definitions and evolution of ESG
  • Fiduciary implications of incorporating ESG
  • Trends in measuring, reporting and benchmarking sustainability practices and results
  • Tools available for wealth managers and FAs
  • Innovation and growth in the ESG ETFs space

 -- MODERATED BY -- 
 
ANA HARRIS, CFA [bio]
Head of Portfolio Strategists
SSgA
 

         
 -- DISTINGUISHED SPEAKERS --

LAUREN NISHIKAWA [bio]
Executive Director
Head of ESG Research & Development

MSCI
 
ANNA K. SNIDER [bio]
Managing Director
Head of Due Diligence

GWIM, BOA
 
MEG VOORHES [bio]
Director of Research & Trends
US SIF
 
  REGISTER*
*Registration is handled by a third party webcast system - ON24. 
 
ANA HARRIS, CFA
Ana is the Head of Equity Portfolio Strategists for EMEA, a team dedicated to developing compelling and differentiated positioning for our active, index and smart beta equity investment strategies. The team are subject matter experts in the field of equities, working with clients to share the firm’s latest research and investment insights to help inform their portfolio decisions. Ana joined SSGA in June 2013 as a Portfolio Strategist within the firm’s equity beta solutions team, moving from Russell Investments where she was responsible for the research of active and passive equity managers. At Russell, Ana started as a portfolio analyst supporting the firm’s multi-manager funds. She was previously a consultant at Towers Perrin in both Paris and London. Ana is a CFA charter holder and a graduate of the School of Economics and Management (Technical University of Lisbon). 
LAURA NISHIKAWA
Laura Nishikawa leads a global team responsible for developing new methodologies, models, and frameworks to help institutional investors identify, measure and manage environmental, social, and governance (ESG) investment risks and opportunities. Her team is responsible for developing new methodologies and enhancing existing models across the full range of ESG-related products, including ESG ratings, climate change research, portfolio-level reporting, ESG equity and fixed income indexes, and tools to support positive and negative screening.

As head of ESG Fixed Income Research, she also led the methodology and design of ESG fixed income indexes in collaboration with Barclays, and developed MSCI’s Green Bond Criteria.
Laura joined MSCI in 2010 through the acquisition of RiskMetrics, where she led ESG ratings methodology development and was the head of fixed income and financial sector analysis.

Laura received her Master’s degree in International Economic Policy from Columbia University (SIPA), and her Bachelor’s degree from McGill University, and is a CFA charterholder. 
ANNA SNIDER
Anna Snider is a Managing Director and Head of Due Diligence for the Chief Investment Office within Global Wealth & Investment Management (GWIM), a division of Bank of America Corporation. In this role, she is responsible for manager research across all asset classes for the wealth management businesses. She also defines and executes investment strategies focusing on impact strategy research, thought leadership and investment implementation.

Prior to this role, Anna was part of the alternative investments group where she advised clients on hedge fund and private assets portfolio construction and became head of research for externally managed
alternative investment fund of funds. She was also a senior analyst in the risk management division at U.S. Trust. Anna offers many years of investment and risk analysis experience, having held positions at the Federal Reserve Bank of New York, JP Morgan and UBS focusing on market, credit and operational risk management.

She graduated from Connecticut College. She holds the Chartered Alternative Investment AnalystSM (CAIASM) designation. Anna serves as chair of the board for High Water Women, a foundation based in New York City. 
MEG VOORHES
Meg Voorhes is Director of Research of US SIF, the membership association for US firms and organizations engaged in sustainable and responsible investing, and of the US SIF Foundation. She is the author or co-author of several US SIF Foundation publications, including its biennial Report on US, Sustainable, Responsible and Impact Investing Trends. Before joining US SIF in 2008, Meg directed environmental, social and governance research for RiskMetrics Group’s Financial Research and Analysis division. Meg spent much of her career at the Investor Responsibility Research Center. From 1996 through 2005, she headed IRRC’s Social Issues Service, where she directed research for institutional investor and corporate clientele on the environmental, human rights and other social issues raised by shareholders at US companies. Previously, Meg specialized in issues related to multinational investment and corporate responsibility in South Africa. From 1990 through 1996, she directed IRRC’s Southern Africa Service.  
 
WE CORPORATE SPONSORS
 
 

If you wish to stop receiving email from us, you can simply remove yourself by visiting: @@unsubscribe_url@@

Women in ETFs
P.O. Box 1525
New York, NY 10113

Quick Links
ABOUT WE
BECOME A MEMBER
BECOME A SPONSOR
WE GLOBAL LEADERSHIP TEAM
WE GLOBAL EVENTS
WE REGIONAL CHAPTERS
WE REGIONAL EVENTS
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal