Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
WE TALKS | Homepage
 
 
CONNECT.SUPPORT.INSPIRE.TALK
The WE TALKS webcast program was launched in April 2016. WE Talks is a series of short video productions by WE members for other WE members.

As one key initiative under the WE Global Mentorship and Leadership Committee, the WE Talks program is intended to provide a forum for members to enlighten and inspire each other by sharing their professional growth experiences and challenges on a specific subject.
 
 
--- UPCOMING WE TALKS --- 
    CRACKING THE GLASS CEILING
 
WEDNESDAY, JULY 19, 2017
US/CANADA:  9AM PST  |  11AM CST  |  12PM EST 
EMEA:  5PM WEST  |  6PM CEST 
 
 
 
Please join WE Talks webcast on the topic of “Cracking the Glass Ceiling”. We will listen to three women leaders in the ETF industry on their journey of career advancement, followed by an audience Q&A session. Linda Zhang of Purview Investments will moderate our distinguished guest speakers, including Fiona Bassett of Deutsche Asset Management, Lynn Blake of State Street Global Advisors and Sharon French of OppenheimerFunds.

Women career advancement and leadership are important initiatives for many companies today. A lot of firms have started a women’s group within the organization. Many WE members have proudly made significant progress in their careers and in cracking the glass ceiling. However, the sad truth is that female leaders still remain rare in finance industry today. We will explore several angles of the issue and possible solutions. We will listen to our speakers’ struggles and triumphs, the lessons learnt, the critical moments, the unconscious bias, the role of leadership, both male and female, corporate responsibility and anti-ceiling policies.

Join us and be part of the force to crack that glass ceiling!
     
 
LEARN MORE
 
 
 
 
--- PAST WE TALKS ---
    GENDER CONFIDENCE GAP
IS IT REAL?
 
MONDAY, OCTOBER 26, 2016
US/CANADA:  8AM PT  |  10AM CT  |  11AM ET 
EMEA:  4PM WET  |  5PM CET 
 
WE Talks webcast was launched in April 2016. WE Talks is a series of short video productions by WE members for other WE members. As one key initiative under the WE Global Mentorship and Leadership Committee, the WE Talks program is intended to provide a forum for members to enlighten and inspire each other by sharing their professional growth experiences and challenges on a specific subject.
     
 
VIEW
 
 
 
 

WHAT DOES MENTORSHIP MEAN TO YOU?
 
THURSDAY, APRIL 14, 2016
US/CANADA:  8AM PST  |  10AM CST  |  11AM EST 
EMEA:  4PM WEST  |  5PM CEST 
 
In this inaugural WE Talks series, panelists in this Women in ETFs webcast discuss:
  • Personal journey from both mentors and mentees
  • Peer to peer mentorship
  • Mentorship and sponsorship- what’s the difference
  • Unexpected rewarding experience as a mentor
 
VIEW
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Quick Links
ABOUT WE
BECOME A MEMBER
BECOME A SPONSOR
WE GLOBAL LEADERSHIP TEAM
WE GLOBAL EVENTS
WE REGIONAL CHAPTERS
WE REGIONAL EVENTS
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal